Reviews

Read our reviews below and also see our five star rating on Yelp.

Click here to Write A Review.


Submit your review
* Required Field


Honesty is not dead!

Jul 22, 2016 by MIchael Johnson

Date: 7/22/2016 

I had the pleasure of working with Revere and Steve Hami on selling a high end diamond ring.
I was rather cautious as I had experiences in the past where the “buyers” wanted to steal my item(s). I had a good feeling immediately about Steve but I never spoke to him….email was the methodology. The level of communications was unmatched as was his concern, interest and professionalism. Have no fear about submitting your items, I used USPS Certified Mail and within three days, we cut a deal and the funds were wired to my bank. This was a flawless transaction from day one. I must confess that the level of honesty and openness was totally unexpected….in today’s world this is a true rarity—integrity is still alive but hard to find.
Thanks Steve!


REVERE IS THE BEST!

Jan 28, 2016 by Amy

Date: 1/27/16 

Read all the positive yelp reviews and decided to give it a try. The building and office can be intimidating but he waved me right in. Steve is SO nice and funny, I felt immediately at home. He even suggested places that might pay more for a very distinct style of jewelry I had. I had been dreading selling my jewelry from my past marriage but I’m thrilled I did. He knew his stuff but he was more than fair. Totally recommend.


Revere Jewels is THE Best!

Dec 11, 2015 by Ellen Berman

Date: 12/10/2015 

I have visited Revere Jewels a number of times to sell different pieces of jewelry. It has always been a great pleasure to do business with Steve Hami. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, fair and most importantly honest. I had previously gone to some other places to sell my jewelry and they absolutely did not accommodate me in the manner which Steve did . I highly recommned Revere Jewels. I would never think to go anywhere else!


Excellent Transaction

May 01, 2015 by Lana Northup

Date: May 1, 2015 

This company bought a diamond of mine. They gave me what I expected and most companies offered less. The gentleman I dealt with was very nice, understanding, and prompt to answer emails. The transaction was quick, and payment was received overnight.


Best Customer Service

Nov 28, 2014 by Jenny B.

Date: 7/5/2011 

Thank you Avida for all your help! This place has some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. If you want to be treated like a queen, this is the right place.


Informed on Jewelry

Nov 28, 2014 by Matt B.

Date: 7/7/2011 

I sold my movado here and they hooked it up! This place knows what they are talking about. If you want someone who is informed on jewelry who wont rip you off, come to Revere Jewels.


Fair and Professional

Nov 28, 2014 by Cuban F.

Date: 2/21/2012 

I recently sold an antique diamond pendant to this company. The company was fair and professional and I appreciated the private office environment for the transaction. It was also helpful to get two hours free parking.


Extremely Courteous and Professional

Nov 28, 2014 by Summer S.

Date: 2/28/2014 

Steve made it very easy to sell a diamond I had, and all the transactions were done via FedEx due to me living in the IE. Steve gave me a great price and I would definitely go back to him. He was extremely courteous and professional, and I was comfortable throughout the process. I highly recommend him to anyone parting with diamond jewelry, especially if you have a GIA report! Thanks again.


There Was Never Any Pressure

Nov 28, 2014 by Tom B.

Date: 10/4/2013 

Steve is very fair and knowledgeable and takes the time to cover all of the bases. Some of the items I sold had emotional value which made it very helpful that he is a warm and intelligent guy. There was never any pressure or bull at any time; I felt that I had met a kindred soul with whom I could deal on a very even keeled basis. I would be glad to do business with him again under any circumstances. Highly recommend.


Knowledgeable and Welcoming

Sep 28, 2014 by Juliet Deissroth

Date: September 2014 

After many years of keeping my Grandmother’s gold and diamond jewelry in boxes in a drawer I began a search for a buyer and discovered Steve Hami on Google. I did lots of research and all of his reviews were what got me in the door. I walked in off the street without an appointment and sat down and he purchased nearly every piece I had. A few were not gold so I kept them. My goal as far as their value was surpassed by over $1000- and I was so pleased with his friendly demeanor and honesty that I went back a second time to sell the remaining pieces I had not taken with me on my first visit. Thank you Steve for being so knowledgeable and welcoming. This is a man you can trust.


Exceptional service!

Aug 20, 2014 by James R

It was a real pleasure doing business with Revere Jewels. Steve was exceptionally clear and responsive in all of the communication that he and I had, both by phone and email. This was very important because the estate diamond I was trying to sell was located in Pennsylvania, and so therefore I needed to be convinced that I was receiving from Steve a credible “Initial Valuation” purchase price estimate before I would take the time and effort to ship the diamond to his office in Los Angeles for a final evaluation. (I wanted to avoid having to repeatedly send the diamond around the country to different potential buyers in search of the “best” offer.)

I had already contacted several jewelry buyers throughout the country and received their initial valuations, most of which were quite fair and reasonable. However, I decided to try one more prospective buyer, so I called Revere Jewels. After reviewing the specifications of the diamond’s grading report, Steve gave me an initial valuation that was as high as, or higher, than those of all of the other jewelry buyers I contacted. He also explained in detail the basis for his initial valuation quote, and he listed the various factors that he would have to take into account in determining his final purchase price offer once he had seen the actual diamond. It was this transparency in Steve’s communication with me that made me decide to send the diamond to Revere Jewels for a final evaluation.

Sending the diamond to Revere Jewels using their pre-paid and fully insured Fed Ex overnight delivery service was very simple, and Steve gave me an offer the same day he received the shipment of the diamond. Since Steve’s offer was *higher* than I was expecting, I didn’t have to negotiate with him for a better price, and I am convinced I wouldn’t have received a better offer from any of the other buyers I had contacted. Finally, receiving Steve’s payment for the diamond via bank wire transfer was even more convenient than sending the diamond to him using his Fed Ex delivery service.

I unreservedly recommend Revere Jewels to anyone who is looking for a buyer of pre-owned jewelry. Simply put, they are excellent at what they do and I would not hesitate to do business with them again in the future!


Professional and Fair

Apr 27, 2014 by Emilia E.

Date: 4/25/14 

This was my first experience selling jewelry after going through a divorce. Steve was very knowledgeable, professional and fair. I never felt pressured and was offered a fair price. I will definitely work with Steve again in the future if I need to sell or buy jewelry. I highly recommend Revere Jewels. Emilia E.


THE Best To Sell Your Diamonds

Apr 01, 2014 by Margaret Davis

This business is definitely a strong PROFESSIONAL business. They work with you with such an easy going process to make sure you are satisfied. They use the safest way as well when sending your jewels. I will always use this business as for selling my jewels.


Revere Jewels

Feb 20, 2014 by STEPHANIE MARTINEZ

Date: 2/20/2014 

Steve was awesome to work with. He was kind, honest, hard working, and most of all, had integrity. He bought my jewelry for a great price, higher than any other jewelry appraiser I went to. I came from San Diego to see him and would do it again. I know now I don’t have to go to any other jeweler.


I Will Be Going Back

Dec 22, 2013 by Ellen Schinderman

I can’t say enough about what a terrific experience i had at Revere Jewels. Steve is a doll and not only knows his stuff, but is generous with his explanations. He explained the differences in types of golds (rose, white, yellow), how to measure karats of stones and then calculate the price…. no question i asked was unanswered.
on top of that he gave me the best prices on my jewelry in town – i did my due diligence and schlepped around seeing what people would give me.
i not only recommend Revere Jewels, but I will be going back when i have other jewelry to sell.


Earned My Trust and Future Business

Dec 01, 2013 by Lou Hodac

From initial inquiry to final communication my business with Steve at Revere Jewels was exceptionally professional. Our business was conducted from opposite coasts via e-mail, telephone and express shipping. Through his professionalism, candor and honoring his word, Steve has earned my trust and future business.


Good experience!

Nov 27, 2013 by Jill

Date: 11-26-13 

Steve was very cool and knew what he was doing. My item was worth quite a bit, and he gave me a fairly good price and saved me from having to go to other jewelers!
Thanks Steve!


By Far The Best!

Nov 24, 2013 by Nancy L.

After a divorce, I had some jewelry to sell…I shopped my diamond pieces around to all the top jewelry brokers in Los Angeles…Revere Jewels was by far the best! The owner, Steve, was not only professional beyond compare, but took the time to educate me on the many factors that make up the value of my diamond! The atmosphere is not intimidating, but rather very confidential and professional!

Revere Jewels knows the industry and will make you the best offer around! They treated me with compassion and presented an offer I couldn’t refuse!

I would highly recommend Revere Jewels to anyone interested in get a great deal on their jewelry.


Amazing to Work With!

Nov 20, 2013 by Jill Cooper

Steve was amazing to work with! I will definitely go back!


Revere Jewels Is Incredible!

Nov 20, 2013 by Jennifer Fenton

Revere Jewels is incredible! This is the only place you should go for jewelry. We contacted Steve Hami because we were interested in selling my first engagement ring for an upgrade, and ended up buying the new stone with him too. He searched both Los Angeles and across the nation to find me a perfect diamond. Steve and his business partner Avida Giloh also worked with us to design my new ring and had it made by the best setter in the city. Every time I look at my hand I smile. I can’t wait to buy more pieces with Steve, Avida, and everyone at Revere Jewels.


Props to Revere Jewels

Oct 30, 2013 by Joel Friedman

I don’t usually write reviews but I had to give props to Revere Jewels. The owner Steve was amazing. He’s knowledgeable, really nice and best of all you can trust him. I can honestly say I will not go anywhere else now that I met and have worked with Steve. He really tries to do the best he can for you.


Excellent Professional Service

Oct 04, 2013 by Tom Bunzel

Date: 10/4/2013 

It’s really a pleasure these days to deal with a thoroughly professional, direct, no bull, knowledgeable individual. Steve is all of this and more and I would be pleased to do business with him again under any circumstances. He gave me the fair amount and made me feel good about the transaction.


My Highest Recommendation

Aug 28, 2013 by Donna B

Date: August 28, 2013 

This was my first experience selling diamond jewelry and I can honestly say Steve and this company more than earned my highest rating and recommendation. I never felt pressured at any point during the process. I was offered a fair price and I wouldn’t hesitate to work with him again in the future.


Steve Is A Real Gem

Aug 01, 2013 by Cheryl Bauman

Date: 8/1/13 

I had the pleasure of meeting Steve yesterday, and after going to 5 other places to sell my diamond ring, Steve by far offered me top dollar for my ring! Also since I work for a non profit animal rescue charity..I was happy to learn that Steve is a believer in giving back and tithing to his chosen causes and charities. The further happy ending to the story is… that by Steve giving me top dollar for my ring…I will be able to help Shae one of our female rescue puppies from Safe Haven Rescue, to get her the heart surgery she needs. Thank you Steve! I would highly recommend all to feel comfortable and trusting to do business with Revere Jewels and Steve! Sincerely Cheryl


Very Good Experience

Jul 13, 2013 by John Falcetta

Date: July, 13 2013 

I worked with Steve and Avida and every promise they made they kept. I got good prices for the items I shipped them, and they made the process easy. Highly recommend.


Muj A

May 22, 2013 by Mujtaba Ahmed

Date: 5/22/13 

The first thought I had when I needed to sell the engagement ring I didn’t need any more was, “this is going to be a huge headache”. You hear all sorts of horror stories about people trying to scam you on craigslist. When I first began the process I went to a couple of local jewelers and wasn’t satisfied with the offers I was getting; they were too low. I was a bit apprehensive about parting ways with the Jewelry and doing this online, but then I came across Revere Jewels. I searched the internet diligently and could not find one bad review on this company. They were all positive reviews. Not only did I get a fair and what I believe to be a good offer from Steve, it was an extremely quick and painless process. Steve emailed me a label (that insured the ring based on a rough estimate he gave me), and I overnighted him the package with the ring. We spoke on the phone once he received the ring the next day, he gave me the offer, and overnighted me a check! He is very knowledgeable in what he does, professional, and provided timely responses the whole way through. If you’re looking to sell jewelry, Revere Jewels is where it’s at!


Steve Gave Me the Best Price

May 07, 2013 by Jessica R.

Date: May 7, 2013 

I was selling a diamond ring set and got estimates from five jewelry buyers in Beverly Hills. Steve gave me the best price. He was also friendly, professional, and pleasant to deal with. I recommend Revere Jewels.


AWESOME EXPERIENCE

May 07, 2013 by Lisa

Date: 05/07/2013 

Steve was very.personable and knowledgeable. I am from a small town three hours north and it was worth every mile to do business with him


You are in Good Hands with Revere Jewels

Apr 02, 2013 by Azi A.

Date: Apr 2, 2013 

I am a single mother of a one year old going through a divorce. I have no monetary support and decided to sell my engagement ring. I did a search on Google and Revere Jewels kept coming up with good reviews. I called the number and spoke with Steve a few times. I had my GI certificate and over the phone he was able to give me an estimated value on the diamond. Once I arrived, I enjoyed meeting Steve. He was a professional who knows what he’s doing. I got what I was looking for and he was a pleasure to do business with. I was hesitant to accept a check but I went to the bank right away and it cashed no problem! I would recommend anyone to go here with no hesitation. You are in good hands. Do not have any fear. I am now able to have some cushion and do not stress as much about finances and taking care of my daughter. Thank you! Azi 🙂


Very Quick and Efficient

Mar 25, 2013 by Bianca B.

Very quick and efficient. I really enjoyed working with Revere Jewels and felt that Steve, the owner, was very trustworthy. So much so, that I’ve been back three times and have had the same quality customer service each time. I would highly recommend them over many other places I’ve been as they’ve been very helpful with my needs.


I have never sold pre-owned jewelry before

Mar 19, 2013 by Dina A.

I will preface this review by stating that I have never sold pre-owned jewelry before and I did not have expectations of the process. I knew beforehand that I would only be getting a percent of any appraisal value for the most part.

Steve was professional, courteous and prompt from the time I set up the appointment to the end of the transaction. He educated me on how he came up with the value of the pieces I was selling and he offered what I felt was a fair value especially considering how easy it all was.


A Huge Thank You to Revere Jewels!!!!

Mar 03, 2013 by Bella O.

Date: 3/3/2013 

Because of various reasons, I needed to sell my diamond engagement ring. I thought about Craigslist and eBay, but considering I had no experience selling things in this dollar range I decided my best bet was to go to a reputable diamond broker. I called basically everyone in Beverly Hills, including Revere Jewels.

I had a few offers that I was happy with and almost sold the ring, but decided to check out Revere just in case their offer was higher.

Not only was their offer higher, but I genuinely liked the owner. Steve (one of the owners) was the opposite of the other diamond brokers that I met. Very personable. Not pushy. If you’re from LA, you’re probably familiar with how sleazy many of the pawn shops owners and diamond brokers can be. Not this guy. This guy was the complete opposite of that. Just a respectable, nice guy showing off pictures of his kids.

Honestly, even if Steve’s offer had been a few hundred dollars less than the others, I still would have sold him my diamond just because I trusted him and wanted to support his business.

So, a huge thank you to Steve and Revere Jewels!!!!

ps. price range of my diamond in the 20-30k… but they seem to buy/sell a huge range.


Superior Knowledge of Gems!

Feb 22, 2013 by Jennifer F.

Date: Feb 22, 2013 

Excellent, courteous service and superior knowledge of gems.


Business with Integrity

Nov 27, 2012 by Aurthur Tower

GO HERE! The owners of Revere Jewels understand what it means to do business with integrity and treat your jewellery as if it is your most precious possession. (posted on behalf of the customer with written permission)


I Recommend This Business

Nov 20, 2012 by Seneca s.

Date: 11/20/2012 

Best place in Los Angeles to sell your Jewels. Great customer service and unbeatable payout. Steve is great and runs his business with integrity and compassion. I highly recommend this business.


Excellent Offer and Swift Payment

Nov 18, 2012 by Ali Reves

I inherited some jewelry after my mother passed away, one heavy free-form gold piece, and I was hoping to realize some much needed cash to meet these. The prospect of trying my luck as an Ebay saleswoman felt somewhat intimidating. I did some Googling and found Revere Jewels and called. Immediately, I knew I had come to the right place. Steve was so friendly, professional, and clear in his explanation of how the process works. Everything went precisely as outlined, promptly and without a glitch. I got an excellent offer and swift payment. (posted on behalf of the customer with written permission)


Really Nice to Work With, Trustworthy

Nov 05, 2012 by Chelsea Davis

You get the most money for your jewelry, especially for large and expensive pieces. The people there are really nice to work with, and you know you are dealing with someone trustworthy.


By far the best

Sep 14, 2012 by Anonymous

Revere Jewels is by far the best place to go for selling your jewelry. I was referred to them by someone I know. Other wise I would have been hesitant to do anything with them because of their Yelp Review. And also I consider myself to be pretty savvy with asking the right questions. Steve was able to answer all of them very clearly and transparently. And he encouraged me to ask for other estimates. Since I wanted to be sure I was getting a fair deal, this is exactly what I did. Sure enough, I got the highest price from Revere. Steve and his partner know a lot about market value for specific jewelry pieces. So they know how to give premium offers while making purchase decisions that benefit their business. There really should be more business people who know how to create win-win situations like the people at Revere…If anyone has jewelry sitting around they want to sell, its better to sell it to Revere because they are experts in market value…

I looked more closely at the Yelp review they got, and it really got me thinking twice about Yelp’s integrity as a brand. Revere actually has over 30 positive reviews on Yelp which are hidden as “filtered reviews.” The lady who left one star and a horrible review had actually reviewed a lot of other businesses on the same day. I wouldn’t be surprised if she worked for Yelp. She complained about Revere’s low offer, saying that her ring was worth like 5K. And then she sells the whole thing to another place who only gave her about $75 more. So basically Revere’s offer was right in the ball park of what she should have received….And the 5K sounds like bs…..This lady seems like a nut….I’ve heard of other businesses who were treated in a similar fashion…and Revere sounds like they are another case in point…..Although all of us like to see the reviews on different businesses through Yelp, this experience has really made me think twice about this site…..


You won’t be disappointed!

Sep 06, 2012 by Nick B.

Date: 9/6/12 

Revere Jewels has been a pleasure to do business with. Steve did an amazing job explaining to me what he was doing, how the process works, and explaining the pay scale. It was simple and speedy, I was in and out in just a few minutes. Plus they pay more than the other guys! Check them out, you won’t be disappointed!


Recommending you to all my friends

Aug 22, 2012 by Chloe K.

Date: 8/22/12 

Was fortunate to find Revere Jewels on the internet and after reading their reviews I decided to give them a call, please note there are great additional reviews that have been filtered but you can read them if you just click on that link, After a very pleasant conversation with Steve over the phone I decided to go down to their location. Steve was extremely professional, friendly and generous with his time and with his purchase of my diamond ring. Thanks Steve, I plan on recommending you to any and all of my friends who will be selling or buying jewelry.


Highly recommended

Jul 19, 2012 by Jenny P.

Date: 7/19/12 

I was apprehensive at first. I know nothing about diamonds, but Steve was very informative, patient, and extremely honest. He answered all of my questions and set my mind at ease. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone buying or selling!


These guys are awesome!

Jul 12, 2012 by Mark H.

Date: 7/12/12 

So I checked out a few local pawn shops and diamond and gold buyers in my area and I didn’t feel as though I was getting my moneys worth. I stumbled upon Revere online just to try them out. It was a nice private office setting and met with a guy named Steve. He actually went through what I had and explained to me the break down of the diamond qualities and gold purities and took a good 30 minutes to do so considering I had several gold pieces along with some diamond jewelry as well. He ended up offering me a good 40 percent more than the competition and I actually felt more sure of myself selling it.It was all inherited jewelry and was a bit hard to part with but they made me feel good because there were some pieces he actually suggested I hold on to and I did and now I feel good about that whole thing…Who knows I might end up selling them the rest one day but it was really cool of them to suggest keeping it and never did I feel persuaded to sell the jewelry. You guys are awesome and I would refer a family member or friend to these guys any time. Thank you Revere!


A hidden gem of a place!

Jun 05, 2012 by Megan R.

Date: 6/5/12 

Again, I can’t say enough about how this place helped me when I sold my ring — I am surprised that I found out about it, to be honest (it’s hidden from the street and known only because a friend told me about it). Steve gave me a good offer, and I was happy to sell the ring (see my earlier review).


Excellent customer service

Jun 04, 2012 by Seana G.

Date: 6/4/12 

I went into Revere Jewels today not knowing what to expect to sell my wedding ring. I was greeted by Steve, who I must say had excellent customer service! He was very honest and very upfront in which I appreciate it. He went step by step and point by point to explain my diamond to me. I am truly stunned that there are still great people in this town! I felt truly at home and very satisfied! Not only did I sell my ring, I also got rid of that bad chapter in my life! Thanks Steve and Revere! You are amazing!!


Reputable and trustworthy

Feb 22, 2012 by Priya J.

Date: 2/22/12 

Just got home from selling a few diamond necklaces I had and boy they were helpful. Prices were fair and operation is reputable and trustworthy.


Trustworthy and nice

Jan 17, 2012 by Chelsea D.

Date: 1/17/12 

They make it a point to offer you the most money for your jewelry, especially for large and expensive pieces because they are a high-end jeweler. I would go to them with any piece of jewelry I was looking to sell, however. Of any jewelry buyer, in California or elsewhere, I would recommend Revere Jewels. The people there are really nice to work with, and you know you are dealing with someone trustworthy


Friendly, honest and informative

Dec 08, 2011 by Herve P.

Date: 12/8/11 

I inherited a 3.74c emerald cut diamond. My sister found Revere Jewelers online and spoke with Steve. She said that I should follow-up with him. Now, I know why. He is very friendly, honest and informative. He was ready to buy the stone immediately but I needed to do due diligence. After running around town, I ended up selling to Steve at a very fair price. Who knew that the first jeweler I met would be the best? While the diamond was still in the setting, he guessed the weight, color, and clarity. The GIA Report confirmed his guesses as 100% accurate. Pretty impressive. I highly recommend.


Happy with my experience

Dec 01, 2011 by Christine Y.

Date: 11/30/11 

When I saw the one star review for Revere, I was kind of surprised. I was really happy with my experience here. A couple places offered $100 for my ring. But Steve gave me $300 and wrote me a check on the spot. Not only that, but he was also able to go into quite a bit of detail on his reasoning. The whole transaction was very straightforward. I will certainly be back and do recommend Revere to anyone who is interested in selling their jewelry.


Definitely going back

Nov 24, 2011 by Michal B.

Date: 11/24/11 

Would highly recommend Revere to anyone not only looking to sell, but to buy amazing pieces at a fraction of the price found anywhere else!

My husband just got a stunning pair of diamond studs for my anniversary and had a great experience there!

I will definitely be going back! (Already workin on my channuka gift)! 🙂


Highly Recommended!

Nov 11, 2011 by Jack T.

Date: Nov 11, 2011 

I was caught in an uncomfortable situation recently and was forced to sell a ring which has been in my family for many years. I shopped around and tried everybody including Revere. I was hesitant at first but Steve was very friendly, explained everything to me and even taught me a few things about the ring. He gave me the highest offer for the diamond on the ring while even letting me keep the ring so it will stay in my family! Amazing nobody else was willing to do this for me. Highly Reccomended!


Fair and honest

Oct 29, 2011 by Adom S.

Date: 10/29/11 

I just sold a 1 carat diamond to Revere and they took great care of me and was so fair and honest I will use him in the future again!!!


Wonderful experience

Oct 27, 2011 by Darra B.

Date: 10/27/11 

I had a wonderful experience here today. Steve was thorough and explained everything each step of the way. I went to two other Jewelers before arriving here and neither one came close to the level of service or knowledge of Revere. I knew exactly why my diamond jewelry was priced as it was and I felt comfortable selling to them. They also ended up offering me moderately more than both the other jewelers visited. HIghly recommend!


You Guys Rock

Sep 24, 2011 by Jenny R.

If you have jewelry that you don’t wear or have any need for Revere Jewels is THE place to go to get the most money for your jewels. They are very honest and guide you through step by step how they come to the conclusion of how much your diamond or jewelry is worth. Steve was very patient with all my many questions! They also sell jewelry if you are ever in the market for some new stuff!! I would totally go back to them for my next transaction whether buying or selling! YOU GUYS ROCK! (like a diamond) hahaa


Extremely Happy

Sep 19, 2011 by Tori M.

Date: 9/19/11 

I was extremely happy after going to Revere. Steve was extremely helpful and even stayed until 6pm on a friday which is much later than he normally would in order to accommodate my schedule. I had probably 10 gold rings and several other gold pieces that i had taken to other gold buyers and gotten offers from. Steve gave me nearly $400 more than the highest offer i got from other buyers just for the rings. In total i got atleast double what the other offers were. He took the time to sit and go through every single piece i had which included about 20 watches that i had no idea if they were real or not. He was patient and tested each and every piece i had and even though they all ended up being fakes he didn’t care that they were worth nothing. he was willing to test anything i wanted. He took all of the stones that i wanted to keep out the rings and didn’t deduct anything from the price he had offered me for them. I sold him one god awful gold ring with a HIDEOUS! cracked diamond for $750, everyone else only offered me $150. I went home a VERY VERY happy (much richer) girl in the end

I will definitely be returning to Revere! I have already gotten my boyfriends mother to go through her gold and will be taking it to Steve. He even offered to bring in lunch the next time i came so we could go through the rest of what i had. Steve seemed very honest and a great family man as he was hurrying to get home for Friday night dinner with his family he still took the time to sit with me.

Thanks Steve!! Can’t wait to come back!!


Very impressed

Sep 14, 2011 by Shaya S.

Date: 9/14/11 

I went there to sell my old jewelry and was very impressed. Not only were they very nice and easy to deal with, they were very fair. I went to another place before them and they offered me half of what I got at Revere. I am looking all over my house to see if I have any more jewelry to sell.


Good time to sell gold!

Sep 13, 2011 by Eddie B.

Date: 9/13/11 

good time to sell gold. i went there, they were nice people, i spoke to steve and he got me good value for my wifes gold jewelry, boy… we really needed the cash as our daughter is going to college next year… thanks steve!!!


Great Place!

Sep 06, 2011 by Tara O.

Date: 9/6/11 

Great Place! Gave me more than any other gold buyer offered for what i had. Very accommodating and well worth the drive into Beverly Hills rather than selling to a local jeweler who only offered me $1100 while Revere gave me $2300.

Dont believe one persons negative comments just because they believe what they have is worth more than it really is. While going through my mothers and grandmothers old jewelry i realized that they believed some items were worth more then they really were because to them it had sentimental value which added to the actual value of the piece and while revere takes that into consideration its not going to make a $500 piece into a $5000 piece.


Outstanding experience

Aug 27, 2011 by Naomi O.

Date: 8/27/11 

I had an outstanding experience with Revere Jewels! Steve spent a lot of time talking with me about the process both before I sent my jewelry and after he received it. Revere Jewels paid the overnight shipping costs for me to send my jewelry to them and paid the overnight shipping costs to send my check to me. I mailed my package on Wednesday, we agreed on a price on Thursday and I had my check on Friday. It could not have been easier. The check was dated on the date it was mailed to me so I could deposit it the same day I received it (I previously sold jewelry to a company that post dates its checks and I had to wait three days before I could deposit their check into my account). My only regret is that I did not call Revere Jewels before I sold other pieces of my jewelry locally.


Great Price!

Aug 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Date: November 2011 

Sold my Rolex that I got because I don’t wear it anymore and I just don’t like watches. They gave me a great price!


Great price

Aug 08, 2011 by Danny Z.

Date: 8/8/11 

I’ve never sold my jewelry before and so I was very skeptical since there seem to be a lot of ‘companies’ out there offering to buy gold and diamonds…but, I heard about Revere through some friends who’d used them and I was able to get a great price for some jewelry my Grandma left me when she passed away. I was even encouraged to check out other jewelers and they were far higher, by comparison, in what they’d offer. I would definitely refer to their business or deal with again!


Extremely happy

Aug 08, 2011 by Karen K.

Date: 8/8/11 

I was extremely happy and genuinely surprised by how much money the people at Revere Jewels were able to get me for some of my unused gold jewelry! Steve, Avida and Cheryl are awesome!!! Thanks again!


fair and knowledgeable

Jul 26, 2011 by Richard L.

Date: 7/26/11 

I had a fruitful experience selling a diamond to Steve at Revere Jewels of Beverly Hills. Steve is a knowledgeable jeweler who took his time explaining his appraising techniques and offering me a fair price for my item. We were able to make a deal without any hassles. I recommend dealing with this company.


my experience was phenomenal!

Jul 11, 2011 by George C.

Date: 7/22/11 

Steve at Revere Jewels is not only very professional he was very helpful and knowledgeable. I must say my experience was phenomenal. what a wonderful man. Honesty, Integrity, Quality these are the words i would choose to describe Steve. I highly recommend Revere Jewels to everyone who has unwanted jewelry. No where else will you get your maximum amount of $$$$$ for your diamonds.


Great experience!

Jul 09, 2011 by Amanda B.

Date: 7/9/11 

I was pleasantly surprised to walk away with a great experience! Very knowledgeable in diamonds and such an honest man! We walked through each step in determining the correct weight, clarity, color, cut, etc. of the diamond. He showed me what was wrong with the stone-let me see it with my own eyes. Even suggested taking the stone out of the setting to get the most accurate weight, and made sure that selling it to him is exactly what I wanted to do, no pressure to sell at a ridiculously low price, the price given was fair and actually more than what I had mentally prepared for. If you’re looking for a trustworthy encounter with a jeweler visit Revere Jewels! You won’t be disappointed!


Honest buyers!

Jun 28, 2011 by Sammy P.

Date: 6/28/11 

Very helpful. When my grandmother passed these guys really came through when helping me parcel out her antique jewelry. If you want honest buyers, this is the place to go!


Very friendly!

Jun 24, 2011 by Suzie C.

Date: 6/24/11 

I found these guys online and when I called they were very friendly! I think his name was Avida. I mailed my items from Seattle and had an appraisal in less than 24 hours. I was very happy with the offer and will do business again. I just wish they were in Seattle because I like to support local business.


Great service!

Jun 16, 2011 by Mark D.

Date: 6/16/11 

Really happy with the service. My wife had some old jewelry she was going to pawn but I had heard of this place so we decided to give it a shot. We called them, set up the mailing process, sent it in and got an offer. Then they deposited the money in our account. Whole process only took a few days even and we got way more than we were hoping for. Will definitely use again if we have something to sell in the future.


I got a great deal!

Jun 15, 2011 by George S.

Date: 6/15/11 

Plain and simple, these guys helped me and my wife sell some jewelry for a whole lot more than our local pawn shops would give us. We even were tempted by a cash for gold shop in Norfolk, but Im glad I poked around the internet and found Revere. Real easy process online. I called them and they walked me through (im an old guy ok?), and they helped me ship them our jewelry. They called right after the appraisal and sent the money next day. Really helped us get some bills squared away, and we couldn’t have gotten that kind of deal at a pawn shop. Thanks everyone from my wife and I for being so helpful!


very pleasent experience

Jun 14, 2011 by Jina S.

Date: 6/14/11 

I had a very pleasant experience at Revere Jewels. I was nervous about selling my diamonds and jewelry, so I went to a few different places to get them appraised. Some of the buyers were not honest and tried to trick me, but Steve and Avida at Revere Jewels were not only professional but also honest. What I liked the most about them was that they didn’t just try to give me a number($) for my stuff. They even educated me and gave me tips on selling jewelry. Of course they paid me A LOT MORE than other places! The whole experience at Revere Jewels was very comfortable and I’m extremely satisfied with my experience there. I would highly recommend Revere Jewels to others.


pleasantly surprised

Jun 07, 2011 by Jan C.

Date: 6/7/11 

If you’re thinking of taking your jewelry to a pawn shop or something like that, I wish you would take your jewelry to Revere Jewels first. I was skeptical at first thinking that they could give me a fair price for my watch….until I brought it to this pawn shop in LA. I can’t believe how much money I would’ve lost out on if I would’ve sold my watch to a pawn shop. Who would actually sell a Rolex for $500? I took it back to Revere Jewels after I got a quote from a pawn shop. These guys were right, they knew I would be back! Well I am happy to say I got $2,000…4x what those pawn shop guys would’ve given me. If you think that your high end jewelry is worth more than you’ll get at a pawn shop, you’re probably right so bring it to Revere Jewels like I did and maybe you will be as pleasantly surprised as I was!


More $$$ than i expected!

Jun 02, 2011 by Lydia A.

Date: 6/2/11 

My friend and I went to Revere Jewels to find out how much our gold jewelery was worth and what could we sell it for. We met with Steve who was a gentleman as well as very professional and with whom I felt I could trust . The whole experience was comfortable, honest and a delight. Steve paid us more than either I or friend anticipated getting. I would highly recommend Revere Jewels to anyone who would like to get rid of jewelery in a comfortable but honest manner.


Top Dollar!

May 26, 2011 by Diana A.

Date: 5/26/11 

I recently started looking around to see who would pay me top dollar for my jewerly. I went to at least 5 different places! And I can tell you that Revere Jewels offered me the most by far!! Steve and Avida were extremely knowledgeable and not to mention some of the nicest people I’ve met in LA. I highly recommend using them if you are interested in selling any of your valuables.


Customer service was amazing!

May 21, 2011 by Marshall C.

Date: 5/21/11 

I had a big piece of ???? that i dug up a few years ago, and had no clue what it was! I called Revere to see if they might know! I shipped it to them the found out what it was for me and shipped it right back to me! Super nice, friendly people! Customer service was amazing! Highly recomend!


Honest and great customer service

May 17, 2011 by Lupe R.

Date: 5/17/11 

I live in Maryland, and opted to mail my jewelry to Revere Jewels. The shipping was insured, secure and paid for by Revere Jewels. They received my package the next day and within a few hours they made me an offer. Which, I will say their offer was much higher than other buyer I had been too. Revere jewels was very honest about my jewelry and gave me the best customer service I could have had in this matter.
The gentleman I worked with was very professional and maintained communication me throughout the whole process. They understand that trusting a complete stranger with such valuable items is almost impossible in today’s world. They made me feel comfortable and assured me that they would do all that they could to make my selling experience as smooth as possible. I accepted their offer and got my check the very next day, via FedEx, on a Saturday none the less. I had no problem with the check. The funds were made available to me immediately. I thank Revere Jewels for making this an experience to remember. I recommend Revere Jewels to anyone who is seeking top dollar for their jewelry. Further, I will definitely be returning to Revere Jewels for any future selling I plan on doing. If you wish to know more about the type of jewelry that was sold and the amount I received


No pressure, honest & genuine!

Mar 01, 2011 by Edo C.

Date: 3/1/11 

No pressure to sell, honest and genuine people, and they paid more for our unused jewelry than I ever thought possible. If you are thinking about selling your un unused jewelry than you MUST give these guys a call.


I made more than I planned

Feb 11, 2011 by Kathleen S.

I didn’t know what to expect when I went there. I was selling some old jewelry and that in itself can feel awkward.
Well, Steve made me feel so at ease with the transaction and I felt so comfortable that anyone who wants to sell gems or gold should go there!. AND, I made more than I planned!


Highly recommended!

Feb 05, 2011 by Jacquie W.

Date: 2/5/11 

I would recommend Revere Jewelers to anyone who has any jewelry to buy or sell. They are honest and make you feel at home. I did a lot of comparison shopping before working with them and they gave me more money for my ring then anyone else. I will definitely use them again to buy my next diamond!!!!


Revere Jewels 3107752025 141 El Camino Dr. Suite #200 Beverly Hills CA, 90212 USA 4.9 5.0 77 77 I had the pleasure of working with Revere and Steve Hami on selling a high end diamond ring.I was rather cautious as I had experiences in the past where the “buyers” wanted to st
Revere Jewels
141 El Camino Dr. Suite #200 Beverly HillsCA90212 USA 
 • 3107752025